top of page

PRACTICE MAP

Practices in Canterbury that are using the Te Tumu Waiora model and have a Health Improvement Practitioner and Health Coach

Christchurch City and Suburbs

Barrington Community Health Centre – 16 Athelstan Street, Spreydon, +64 3-332 3069, www.barringtonmc.co.nz

Belfast Medical Centre - 8 Richill Street, Belfast, +64 3 323 8063, www.belfastmedicalcentre.com

Bryndwr Medical Rooms – 378 Ilam Road, Bryndwr, +64 3-351 8169, www.bryndwrmedicalrooms.co.nz

Burwood Health – 345 Mairehau Road, Parklands, +64 3-383 0219, www.burwoodhealth.co.nz

Casebrook Surgery – 1/118A Claridges Road, Casebrook, +64 3-359 4549, www.casebrooksurgery.co.nz

Cashel Health Centre – 413 Cashel Street, Linwood, +64 3-982 0168, www.cashelhealth.co.nz

Cashmere Health – 91 Centaurus Road, Huntsbury, +64 3-332 1351, www.cashmerehealth.co.nz

Doctors On Riccarton – 183 Riccarton Road, Riccarton, +64 3-348 8989, www.doctorsonriccarton.co.nz

Eastcare Health – 283 Breezes Road, Aranui, +64 3-388 8800, www.eastcarehealth.co.nz

Ferry Road Medical Centre  276 Ferry Road, Waltham, +64 3-381 0551, www.ferryroadmc.co.nz

Ferrymead Medical Centre – Unit 10, 2 Waterman Place, Ferrymead, +64 3-384 5484, www.ferrymeadmc.co.nz

Greers Road Medical Centre - 285 Greers Road, Bishopdale, +64 3-359 8119, www.greersmed.co.nz

Halswell Health – 36 Ensign Street, Halswell, +64 3-322 8121, www.halswellhealth.co.nz

Harewood Medical Centre - 171 Harewood Road, Papanui, +64 3 352 8647, www.harewoodmc.co.nz

Hei Hei Health Centre – 18 Wycola Avenue, Hei Hei, +64 3-344 3274, www.heiheihealth.com

Ilam Medical Centre – 110 Memorial Avenue, Burnside, +64 3-351 6198, www.ilammc.co.nz

Inspire Health Medical Practice - 1 Filly Place, Yaldhurst, +64 3-372 5190, www.inspirehealth.nz

Kendal Medical Centre - 66 Kendal Ave, Burnside, +64 3-358 8266, www.kendal.co.nz

Lincoln University Student Health – Cnr Ellesmere Junction and Springs Road, +64 3-325 3835, www.lincoln.ac.nz

Linwood Medical Centre – Eastgate Mall, 20 Buckleys Road, Linwood, +64 3-389 2550, www.linwoodmc.co.nz

Lyttelton Health Centre – 18 Oxford Street, Lyttelton, +64 3-328 7309, www.lytteltonhealthcentre.co.nz

Marshlands Family Health Centre - 427 Marshland Road, Marshlands, +64 3-385 3114, www.marshlandsfamilyhealth.co.nz

New Brighton Medical Centre – 22 Union Street, New Brighton, +64 3-388 7582, www.nbhc.co.nz

Papanui Medical Centre – 438 Papanui Road, Papanui, +64 3-352 9053, www.pmc.co.nz

Piki Te Ora – 201 Linwood Avenue, Linwood, +64 3-381 8048, www.pikiteora.org.nz

Phoenix Healthcare - Unit 8-9, 166 Moorhouse Ave, Sydenham, +64 3-365 3659, www.phoenixhealthcare.co.nz

Promed Doctors – 115 Sherborne Street, Edgeware, +64 3-379 1112, www.promed.health.nz

QE2 Medical Centre – 204 Bower Avenue, North New Brighton, +64 3-338 9120, www.qe2mc.co.nz

Riccarton Medical Practice – 59 Division Street, Riccarton, +64 3-348 8711, www.riccartonmedical.co.nz

Shirley Road Medical Centre - 11 Marshland Road, Shirley, +64 3-385 3149, www.shirleymc.co.nz

St Albans Medical Centre – 250 Springfield Road, St Albans, +64 3-355 9199, www.stalbansmc.co.nz

St Martins Medical Practice – 79 Wilsons Road, St Martins, +64 3-337 0991, www.stmartinsmc.co.nz

Te Aranga Health - He Waka Tapu– 161 Pages Road, Aranui, +64 3-599 9120, www.tearangahealth.co.nz

The Christchurch Doctors – 148 Hereford Street, Christchurch Central City, +64 3-366 3391, www.thechristchurchdoctors.co.nz

The Doctors Christchurch South – 163 Colombo Street, Beckenham, +64 3-332 0108, www.thedoctors.co.nz

Travis Medical Centre – 225 Travis Road, North New Brighton, +64 3-388 9686, www.travismedical.co.nz

University of Canterbury Health Centre – 90 Ilam Road, Ilam,  +64 3-369 4444, www.canterbury.ac.nz/healthcentre

Village Health – 30 Lincoln Road, Spreydon, +64 3-338 8598, www.villagehealth.co.nz

Whānau Ora Community Clinic – 250 Pages Road, Wainoni, +64 3-388 8300, www.whanauoracommunity.com

Woodham Road Medical – 23 Woodham Road, Linwood, +64 3-389 9385, www.woodhamroadhc.co.nz

24 Hour Surgery – 401 Madras Street, Christchurch Central City, +64 3-365-7777, www.24hoursurgery.co.nz

North Canterbury

Amberley Medical Centre – 6 Hilton Drive, Amberley, +64 3-314 8504, www.amberleymc.co.nz

Durham Health – 15 Durham Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 4659, www.durhamhealth.co.nz

Good Street Medical Centre – 17 Good Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 8262, goodstmedical.co.nz

Kaiapoi Family Doctors – 42 Charles Street, Kaiapoi, +64 3-327 7474, www.kfd.co.nz

Kaiapoi Medical Centre - 71 Fuller Street, Kaiapoi, +64 3-327 5115, www.kaiapoimedicalcentre.co.nz

Kaikōura Healthcare – 25 Deal Street, Kaikōura, +64 3-319 3501, www.kaikourahealthcare.co.nz

Medical Corner Doctors – 237 High Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 7877, www.medicalcorner.co.nz

Oxford Community Health Centre – 39 Park Avenue, Oxford, +64 3-312 4195, www.oxfordhealth.nz

Pegasus Medical Centre – 52 Pegasus Main Street, Pegasus, +64 3-920 4060, www.pegasusmedicalcentre.co.nz

Rangiora Family Doctors – 36 Victoria Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 7197, www.rangiorafamilydoctors.co.nz

Silverstream Medical Centre – 9/42 Silverstream Blvd, Kaiapoi, +64 3-595 1489, www.silverstreammedicalcentre.co.nz

Southside Health – 10F Newnham Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 5252, www.southsidehealth.co.nz

Woodend Medical Centre – 51 Main North Road, Woodend, +64 3-318 7333, www.woodendmedical.co.nz

 

Mid-Canterbury

Darfield Medical Centre - 159 Horndon Street, Darfield, +63 3-318 8511, www.darfieldmc.co.nz

Leeston Medical Centre – 57/59 High Street, Leeston, +64 3-324 3850, www.leestonmedical.co.nz

Moore Street Medical Centre – 254 Moore Street, Ashburton, +64 3-308 3066, www.healthpoint.co.nz

Rakaia Medical Centre – 30 Elizabeth Avenue, Rakaia, +64 3-303 5002, www.rakaiamedical.co.nz

Rolleston Medical Centre – 29 Brookside Road, Rolleston, +64 3-347 8848, www.rollestonmc.co.nz

Tinwald Medical Centre – 33 Archibald Street, Tinwald, Ashburton, +64 3-308 6565, www.tinwaldmed.co.nz

Three Rivers Health – 7/11 Allens Road, Allenton, Ashburton, +64 3-308 9139, www.threerivershealth.co.nz

iStock-1177267589.jpg

I have never been in such a disastrous place as I was this time, but the HIP gave me clarity by talking about where I am now, where can I go and giving me structure to go forward. It was very simple, but so effective.  They helped me to progress quite rapidly from deep depression to good, liveable space.

bottom of page