PRACTICE MAP

Practices in Canterbury that are using the Te Tumu Waiora model and have a Health Improvement Practitioner and Health Coach

Christchurch City and Suburbs

Barrington Community Health Centre – 16 Athelstan Street, Spreydon, +64 3-332 3069, www.barringtonmc.co.nz

Burwood Health – 345 Mairehau Road, Parklands, +64 3-383 0219, www.burwoodhealth.co.nz

Casebrook Surgery – 1/118A Claridges Road, Casebrook, +64 3-359 4549, www.casebrooksurgery.co.nz

Cashmere Health – 91 Centaurus Road, Huntsbury, +64 3-332 1351, www.cashmerehealth.co.nz

Doctors On Riccarton – 183 Riccarton Road, Riccarton, +64 3-348 8989, www.doctorsonriccarton.co.nz

Eastcare Health – 283 Breezes Road, Aranui, +64 3-388 8800, www.eastcarehealth.co.nz

Halswell Health – 36 Ensign Street, Halswell, +64 3-322 8121, www.halswellhealth.co.nz

Hei Hei Health Centre – 18 Wycola Avenue, Hei Hei, +64 3-344 3274, www.heiheihealth.com

Inspire Health Medical Practice - 1 Filly Place, Yaldhurst, +64 3-372 5190, www.inspirehealth.nz

Kingdom Clinic – 413 Cashel Street, Linwood, +64 3-982 0168, www.kingdomclinic.co.nz

Linwood Medical Centre – Eastgate Mall, 20 Buckleys Road, Linwood, +64 3-389 2550, www.linwoodmc.co.nz

Lyttelton Health Centre – 18 Oxford Street, Lyttelton, +64 3-328 7309, www.lytteltonhealthcentre.co.nz

New Brighton Medical Centre – 22 Union Street, New Brighton, +64 3-388 7582, www.nbhc.co.nz

Piki Te Ora – 201 Linwood Avenue, Linwood, +64 3-381 8048, www.pikiteora.org.nz

ProMed Doctors – 115 Sherborne Street, St Albans, +64 3-379 1112, www.promed.health.nz

Riccarton Medical Practice – 59 Division Street, Riccarton, +64 3-348 8711, www.riccartonmedical.co.nz

St Martins Medical Practice – 79 Wilsons Road, St Martins, +64 3-337 0991, www.stmartinsmc.co.nz

The Christchurch Doctors – 148 Hereford Street, Christchurch Central City, +64 3-366 3391, www.thechristchurchdoctors.co.nz

The Doctors Christchurch South – 163 Colombo Street, Beckenham, +64 3-332 0108, www.thedoctors.co.nz

Travis Medical Centre – 225 Travis Road, North New Brighton, +64 3-388 9686, www.travismedical.co.nz

Whānau Ora Community Clinic – 250 Pages Road, Wainoni, +64 3-388 8300, www.whanauoracommunity.com

Woodham Road Medical – 23 Woodham Road, Linwood, +64 3-389 9385, www.woodhamroadhc.co.nz

 

North Canterbury

Durham Health – 15 Durham Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 4659, www.durhamhealth.co.nz

Good Street Medical Centre – 17 Good Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 8262, goodstmedical.co.nz

Kaiapoi Family Doctors – 42 Charles Street, Kaiapoi, +64 3-327 7474, www.kfd.co.nz

Medical Corner Doctors – 237 High Street, Rangiora, +64 3-313 7877, www.medicalcorner.co.nz

Pegasus Medical Centre – 52 Pegasus Main Street, Pegasus, +64 3-920 4060, www.pegasusmedicalcentre.co.nz

Silverstream Medical Centre – 9/42 Silverstream Blvd, Kaiapoi, +64 3-595 1489, www.silverstreammedicalcentre.co.nz

Woodend Medical Centre – 51 Main North Road, Woodend, +64 3-318 7333, www.woodendmedical.co.nz

 

Mid-Canterbury

Darfield Medical Centre - 159 Horndon Street, Darfield, +63 3-3188511, www.darfieldmc.co.nz

Eastfield Health – 135 Tancred Street, Ashburton, +64 3-308 1212, www.eastfield.health.nz

Moore Street Medical Centre – 254 Moore Street, Ashburton, +64 3-308 3066, www.healthpoint.co.nz

Rakaia Medical Centre – 30 Elizabeth Avenue, Rakaia, +64 3-303 5002, www.rakaiamedical.co.nz

Rolleston Medical Centre – 29 Brookside Road, Rolleston, +64 3-347 8848, www.rollestonmc.co.nz

Tinwald Medical Centre – 33 Archibald Street, Tinwald, Ashburton, +64 3-308 6565, www.tinwaldmed.co.nz

Three Rivers Health – 7/11 Allens Road, Allenton, Ashburton, +64 3-308 9139, www.threerivershealth.co.nz

iStock-1177267589.jpg

I have never been in such a disastrous place as I was this time, but the HIP gave me clarity by talking about where I am now, where can I go and giving me structure to go forward. It was very simple, but so effective.  They helped me to progress quite rapidly from deep depression to good, liveable space.